top of page

Serving God and the Community

April 2022 Business Feature - Kevin's Landscapes


Kevin’s Landscapes is a full-service landscaping company that has been serving the community for 12 years through exceptional service, caring for its staff, and fostering personal connections with their clients.


Founder, Kevin Hester, began his journey as a landscaper when he was just a young man. “My father facilitated the opportunity to start mowing lawns for hire when I was 11-years-old. He taught me to work hard and keep my word! I installed my first hardscape project when I was 19-years-old, and then launched the company full-time after returning home from my service in the Marine Corp,” he said.


While he started out as a one-man operation, Kevin had a larger vision. He wanted to build the business to not only support his family, but also to create jobs and opportunity for others. After just six months, he was able to hire his first team member. The company has grown to provide for over 30 men and women and their respective families; provision and growth Kevin credits only to God.


At Kevin’s Landscapes, tremendous value is placed on caring for people, team members and customers alike. Because of the care the staff experiences and the collective like-mindedness, clients also feel the same level of care on an individual basis. “Our core focus, as a company, is to serve others to achieve their happiness. Everything we do revolves around that,” Kevin said.


The result is a landscape that is an absolute pleasure to observe, because it is not just the appealing aesthetic that is important to Kevin and his team, but the process of listening to, planning together, and bringing to life each client’s full vision of their outdoor space.


At the end of the day, Kevin’s Landscapes is a means to love God and their community, and that perspective is imbued in their values and displayed through their actions. “I absolutely love my job. God created us for relationships, and I am around amazing people all day,” Kevin said. “I am honored we take God’s landscape and make it look the best we can.”


For more information, visit kevins-landscapes.com.

bottom of page